Tags

, , , , , ,

Life and work have conspired to take time away from my blog and photography. It takes me more than an hour each way to get to work every day, on a commute that involves crowded buses and even more crowded trains. These days, I have found it hard to take any photos at all. Unlike my days in Baltimore, I have found myself rushing through my start- and end-of-day routines. I have attempted to slow down by making short, 10-minute detours, but have not been able to get my head in the right state of mind in time.

I am starting to consider a different tack – Taking photos at a much faster rate, lower hit-rate, but not quite spray-and-pray territory. Hopefully this will get the old engine started. It had better, for I am experiencing an acute fear that the vision, however meager it had been, is fading.

