Tags

, , , , , ,

I like old stuff. Sometimes I think I’ve been born in the wrong era. I love film photography.

20130117-235751.jpg

Kodak 2D View Camera – Doesn’t get much more analog than this

I have a thing for old photographs and magazines.

LIFE Magazine from 1944 - That's before my parents were born!

LIFE Magazine from 1944 – That’s before my parents were born!

And recently, I bought my first record player and record (although my wife will tell you that I’ve been hounding her to let me get records for years).

New Turntable

New Turntable

I much prefer books to e-books. The tactile feel of real things, rather than mere digital 1s and 0s – now those are the things I love to spend my time creating, consuming, enjoying. Here’s wishing that the analog stays around for a few more decades.

