Tags

, , , , , , , ,

image

Have you ever bought a film camera and had to test the shutter accuracy, but loathe to waste an entire roll of film just for that?  Well, I know I have.  So I decided to make a shutter tester using the parts I have purchased over the years. Right now, the programming is all done.  The tester is theoretically able to detect shutter speeds as short as 1/10000s, though I have not tested it yet.  I am also thinking of making a reflective version that will work with a digital camera.  In any event, all that remains is to test the rig with a real camera, and also to find a place to mount it.  More to come!

P.S. I will be posting a detailed build here at some point, if there are enough requests for it.  It is really quite simple.  The best part? This can be removed from the computer and act as a standalone.

